Things we learned from Egypt!

Posted: March 12, 2013 by BigA in Uncategorized

I think it is obvious that moving up in the number of players in our faction hurt us. It put us in a new league with much stronger players. I joined another much weaker fraction with my new player so that I could get some units while I get his stats up. Working BigA for this campaign I scored just over 10,000 points and got my ass handed to me over and over. I worked hard for every point. My new character BigA2 that has half the stats of BigA on a weaker team in a smaller faction scored the same amount of points. In addition I was in about a third fewer battles with BigA2. (point of reference, I want BigA2 in The Action Faction, but he has been to week. I can’t get BigA moved over to my iPad and I am due a phone upgrade. So not cheating on my teammates here, I just didn’t want to miss out on any units.)

Can we lower our faction numbers, going to the level we were at before and trim the fat? or are we stuck in the 32 member partition?

One other thought or question, How long does it take to regenerate to full strength? Could we start a battle a battle every hour and only hit with our full package then wait until the next hour and be back at full strength? or at least close to full strength?  or should we go on a two hour schedule and keep track of battle times by the start of the campaign in our timezone i.e… if it starts even (like it did here 2pm) in your zone it would always start on even hours.  I just think the start times needs to be planned out better so that we can all work around our schedules.

Just thought I would put this out there. There is much about this game I am learning and I think we have a great faction. Lots of great players and I like how we are working together.

Keep up the good fight,

BigA

Comments
  1. 44titanium says:

    Great to see your first post. Welcome. And a great one to start.

    Completely agree, we need smaller number, probably 28. We go absolutely slaughtered on spome of theose battles. The numbers we were going up against were enormous. really scary.

    Battle timings. Key here is getting every bastard to read the game plan. Until we make sure every memeber has read the plan, we will keep getting non officers declaring and screwing things up. The regen time time is about 1hr 26 mins from zero to full. There are so many ways to play this card its difficult to say what the best way to go. The key with any of it is how many poeople actually turn up to fight. I think ive come to the conclusion, that as people come in and out of battle and do their attacks when they can, were almost better off constantly declaring. The difficulty is being able to wit enough time to allow our 2 frontline teams to regen so that they canhit the enemy DL and take down the wall. These are perhaps the 2 key things that means we need to wait and allow regen to happen. With the wall down, we call DOUBLE points.

    I thinking waiting is vital. Im just not sure for how long. if we want to be sure, we need to wait 90 mins from the end of battle before starting again. Comments from anyone, prefereably everyone so we can nail this in time for China. Well done BigA for bringing this up.

    Nick

Leave a comment